#120212: "There is no way to declare “rum” or “rummy” on the board"
Quel est le sujet de ce rapport ?
Que s'est-il passé ? Merci de choisir ci-dessous
Que s'est-il passé ? Merci de choisir ci-dessous
Veuillez vérifier s'il existe déjà un rapport sur le même sujet
Si oui, veuillez VOTER pour ce rapport. Les rapports ayant le plus de votes auront la PRIORITÉ !
| # | Status | Votes | Game | Type | Title | Last update |
|---|
Description détaillée
-
• Merci de copier-coller le message d'erreur qui s'affiche à l'écran, s'il y a lieu.
The game of Rummy includes a rule in which, if a player discards a card that either creates a meld with other cards that have been discarded or discards a card that could have been added to another meld already created, then other players should be able to declare “rum” or “rummy” on the board and are then allowed to pickup the card(s) that create the meld or can be added to the meld without picking up any other cards. The player who declared “rum” or “rummy” on the board puts the picked up card(s) down as either a new meld or adding onto an existing meld. This player does not need to discard. The game resumes with whoever’s turn it was before “rum” or “rummy” on the board was declared as players can call this out of turn.
Example 1: in a two player game, the discard pile is 2,7,10,8,2,10,k and player A discards a 10 at the end of their turn. Player B realizes that there are now three 10s on the board and yells “rummy on the board.” Player B can then proceed to pickup the three 10s without any other cards and create a meld with them. Player B does not need to discard and would then proceed to take their normal turn.
Example 2: in a two player game, Player A has a meld consisting of three 10s. Player A takes their turn and discards a 10. Player B can declare “rummy on the board” and pickup the discarded 10 to add to the existing meld. -
• Veuillez expliquer ce que vous vouliez faire, ce que vous avez fait et ce qu'il s'est passé
Yes, in game # 496923077, move # 141. Prior to move # 141, the discard pile had the following cards: 3spades, 5spades, 9diamonds, 5clubs, 3hearts, Qhearts. Then on move #141, Emma discarded the 4spades. Therefore, the discard board had a meld on it, 3,4,5 of spades. This is called “rum” or “rummy.” Lesourd56 should have been able to declare “rum” or “rummy” on the board, and pick up just those three cards to create the meld. However, this functionality is not possible.
• Quel est votre navigateur ?
Safari v16.5
-
• SVP copiez / collez ici le texte affiché en anglais au lieu de votre langue. Si vous disposez d'une impression écran du bug (bonne pratique), vous pouvez utiliser le service d'hébergement de votre choix (snipboard.io par exemple) pour la télécharger et copier/coller le lien ici. Ce texte est-il disponible dans le système de traduction ? Si oui, a-t-il été traduit depuis plus de 24 heures ?
The game of Rummy includes a rule in which, if a player discards a card that either creates a meld with other cards that have been discarded or discards a card that could have been added to another meld already created, then other players should be able to declare “rum” or “rummy” on the board and are then allowed to pickup the card(s) that create the meld or can be added to the meld without picking up any other cards. The player who declared “rum” or “rummy” on the board puts the picked up card(s) down as either a new meld or adding onto an existing meld. This player does not need to discard. The game resumes with whoever’s turn it was before “rum” or “rummy” on the board was declared as players can call this out of turn.
Example 1: in a two player game, the discard pile is 2,7,10,8,2,10,k and player A discards a 10 at the end of their turn. Player B realizes that there are now three 10s on the board and yells “rummy on the board.” Player B can then proceed to pickup the three 10s without any other cards and create a meld with them. Player B does not need to discard and would then proceed to take their normal turn.
Example 2: in a two player game, Player A has a meld consisting of three 10s. Player A takes their turn and discards a 10. Player B can declare “rummy on the board” and pickup the discarded 10 to add to the existing meld. • Quel est votre navigateur ?
Safari v16.5
-
• Merci d'expliquer votre suggestion de manière précise et concise, de façon à ce qu'il soit aussi simple que possible de comprendre ce que vous voulez dire.
The game of Rummy includes a rule in which, if a player discards a card that either creates a meld with other cards that have been discarded or discards a card that could have been added to another meld already created, then other players should be able to declare “rum” or “rummy” on the board and are then allowed to pickup the card(s) that create the meld or can be added to the meld without picking up any other cards. The player who declared “rum” or “rummy” on the board puts the picked up card(s) down as either a new meld or adding onto an existing meld. This player does not need to discard. The game resumes with whoever’s turn it was before “rum” or “rummy” on the board was declared as players can call this out of turn.
Example 1: in a two player game, the discard pile is 2,7,10,8,2,10,k and player A discards a 10 at the end of their turn. Player B realizes that there are now three 10s on the board and yells “rummy on the board.” Player B can then proceed to pickup the three 10s without any other cards and create a meld with them. Player B does not need to discard and would then proceed to take their normal turn.
Example 2: in a two player game, Player A has a meld consisting of three 10s. Player A takes their turn and discards a 10. Player B can declare “rummy on the board” and pickup the discarded 10 to add to the existing meld. • Quel est votre navigateur ?
Safari v16.5
-
• Qu'affichait l'écran lorsque vous avez été bloqué(e) (Un écran vierge ? Une partie de l'interface du jeu ? Un message d'erreur ?)
The game of Rummy includes a rule in which, if a player discards a card that either creates a meld with other cards that have been discarded or discards a card that could have been added to another meld already created, then other players should be able to declare “rum” or “rummy” on the board and are then allowed to pickup the card(s) that create the meld or can be added to the meld without picking up any other cards. The player who declared “rum” or “rummy” on the board puts the picked up card(s) down as either a new meld or adding onto an existing meld. This player does not need to discard. The game resumes with whoever’s turn it was before “rum” or “rummy” on the board was declared as players can call this out of turn.
Example 1: in a two player game, the discard pile is 2,7,10,8,2,10,k and player A discards a 10 at the end of their turn. Player B realizes that there are now three 10s on the board and yells “rummy on the board.” Player B can then proceed to pickup the three 10s without any other cards and create a meld with them. Player B does not need to discard and would then proceed to take their normal turn.
Example 2: in a two player game, Player A has a meld consisting of three 10s. Player A takes their turn and discards a 10. Player B can declare “rummy on the board” and pickup the discarded 10 to add to the existing meld. • Quel est votre navigateur ?
Safari v16.5
-
• Quelle partie des règles n'a pas été respectée par l'adaptation BGA ?
The game of Rummy includes a rule in which, if a player discards a card that either creates a meld with other cards that have been discarded or discards a card that could have been added to another meld already created, then other players should be able to declare “rum” or “rummy” on the board and are then allowed to pickup the card(s) that create the meld or can be added to the meld without picking up any other cards. The player who declared “rum” or “rummy” on the board puts the picked up card(s) down as either a new meld or adding onto an existing meld. This player does not need to discard. The game resumes with whoever’s turn it was before “rum” or “rummy” on the board was declared as players can call this out of turn.
Example 1: in a two player game, the discard pile is 2,7,10,8,2,10,k and player A discards a 10 at the end of their turn. Player B realizes that there are now three 10s on the board and yells “rummy on the board.” Player B can then proceed to pickup the three 10s without any other cards and create a meld with them. Player B does not need to discard and would then proceed to take their normal turn.
Example 2: in a two player game, Player A has a meld consisting of three 10s. Player A takes their turn and discards a 10. Player B can declare “rummy on the board” and pickup the discarded 10 to add to the existing meld. -
• La violation de règle est-elle visible dans le replay de la partie ? Si oui, à quel numéro de coup ?
Yes, in game # 496923077, move # 141. Prior to move # 141, the discard pile had the following cards: 3spades, 5spades, 9diamonds, 5clubs, 3hearts, Qhearts. Then on move #141, Emma discarded the 4spades. Therefore, the discard board had a meld on it, 3,4,5 of spades. This is called “rum” or “rummy.” Lesourd56 should have been able to declare “rum” or “rummy” on the board, and pick up just those three cards to create the meld. However, this functionality is not possible.
• Quel est votre navigateur ?
Safari v16.5
-
• Quelle action de jeu vouliez-vous faire ?
The game of Rummy includes a rule in which, if a player discards a card that either creates a meld with other cards that have been discarded or discards a card that could have been added to another meld already created, then other players should be able to declare “rum” or “rummy” on the board and are then allowed to pickup the card(s) that create the meld or can be added to the meld without picking up any other cards. The player who declared “rum” or “rummy” on the board puts the picked up card(s) down as either a new meld or adding onto an existing meld. This player does not need to discard. The game resumes with whoever’s turn it was before “rum” or “rummy” on the board was declared as players can call this out of turn.
Example 1: in a two player game, the discard pile is 2,7,10,8,2,10,k and player A discards a 10 at the end of their turn. Player B realizes that there are now three 10s on the board and yells “rummy on the board.” Player B can then proceed to pickup the three 10s without any other cards and create a meld with them. Player B does not need to discard and would then proceed to take their normal turn.
Example 2: in a two player game, Player A has a meld consisting of three 10s. Player A takes their turn and discards a 10. Player B can declare “rummy on the board” and pickup the discarded 10 to add to the existing meld. -
• Qu'avez-vous essayé de faire pour déclencher cette action de jeu ?
Yes, in game # 496923077, move # 141. Prior to move # 141, the discard pile had the following cards: 3spades, 5spades, 9diamonds, 5clubs, 3hearts, Qhearts. Then on move #141, Emma discarded the 4spades. Therefore, the discard board had a meld on it, 3,4,5 of spades. This is called “rum” or “rummy.” Lesourd56 should have been able to declare “rum” or “rummy” on the board, and pick up just those three cards to create the meld. However, this functionality is not possible.
-
• Que s'est-il passé lorsque vous avez essayé de faire cela (message d'erreur, message dans la barre d'état du jeu...) ?
• Quel est votre navigateur ?
Safari v16.5
-
• À quelle étape de la partie le problème est-il apparu ? Quelles instructions le jeu affichait-il ?
The game of Rummy includes a rule in which, if a player discards a card that either creates a meld with other cards that have been discarded or discards a card that could have been added to another meld already created, then other players should be able to declare “rum” or “rummy” on the board and are then allowed to pickup the card(s) that create the meld or can be added to the meld without picking up any other cards. The player who declared “rum” or “rummy” on the board puts the picked up card(s) down as either a new meld or adding onto an existing meld. This player does not need to discard. The game resumes with whoever’s turn it was before “rum” or “rummy” on the board was declared as players can call this out of turn.
Example 1: in a two player game, the discard pile is 2,7,10,8,2,10,k and player A discards a 10 at the end of their turn. Player B realizes that there are now three 10s on the board and yells “rummy on the board.” Player B can then proceed to pickup the three 10s without any other cards and create a meld with them. Player B does not need to discard and would then proceed to take their normal turn.
Example 2: in a two player game, Player A has a meld consisting of three 10s. Player A takes their turn and discards a 10. Player B can declare “rummy on the board” and pickup the discarded 10 to add to the existing meld. -
• Que s'est-il passé lorsque vous avez essayé de faire cette action de jeu (message d'erreur, message dans la barre d'état du jeu...) ?
Yes, in game # 496923077, move # 141. Prior to move # 141, the discard pile had the following cards: 3spades, 5spades, 9diamonds, 5clubs, 3hearts, Qhearts. Then on move #141, Emma discarded the 4spades. Therefore, the discard board had a meld on it, 3,4,5 of spades. This is called “rum” or “rummy.” Lesourd56 should have been able to declare “rum” or “rummy” on the board, and pick up just those three cards to create the meld. However, this functionality is not possible.
• Quel est votre navigateur ?
Safari v16.5
-
• Veuillez décrire le problème d'affichage. Si vous disposez d'une impression écran du bug (bonne pratique), vous pouvez utiliser le service d'hébergement de votre choix (snipboard.io par exemple) pour la télécharger et copier/coller le lien ici.
The game of Rummy includes a rule in which, if a player discards a card that either creates a meld with other cards that have been discarded or discards a card that could have been added to another meld already created, then other players should be able to declare “rum” or “rummy” on the board and are then allowed to pickup the card(s) that create the meld or can be added to the meld without picking up any other cards. The player who declared “rum” or “rummy” on the board puts the picked up card(s) down as either a new meld or adding onto an existing meld. This player does not need to discard. The game resumes with whoever’s turn it was before “rum” or “rummy” on the board was declared as players can call this out of turn.
Example 1: in a two player game, the discard pile is 2,7,10,8,2,10,k and player A discards a 10 at the end of their turn. Player B realizes that there are now three 10s on the board and yells “rummy on the board.” Player B can then proceed to pickup the three 10s without any other cards and create a meld with them. Player B does not need to discard and would then proceed to take their normal turn.
Example 2: in a two player game, Player A has a meld consisting of three 10s. Player A takes their turn and discards a 10. Player B can declare “rummy on the board” and pickup the discarded 10 to add to the existing meld. • Quel est votre navigateur ?
Safari v16.5
-
• SVP copiez / collez ici le texte affiché en anglais au lieu de votre langue. Si vous disposez d'une impression écran du bug (bonne pratique), vous pouvez utiliser le service d'hébergement de votre choix (snipboard.io par exemple) pour la télécharger et copier/coller le lien ici. Ce texte est-il disponible dans le système de traduction ? Si oui, a-t-il été traduit depuis plus de 24 heures ?
The game of Rummy includes a rule in which, if a player discards a card that either creates a meld with other cards that have been discarded or discards a card that could have been added to another meld already created, then other players should be able to declare “rum” or “rummy” on the board and are then allowed to pickup the card(s) that create the meld or can be added to the meld without picking up any other cards. The player who declared “rum” or “rummy” on the board puts the picked up card(s) down as either a new meld or adding onto an existing meld. This player does not need to discard. The game resumes with whoever’s turn it was before “rum” or “rummy” on the board was declared as players can call this out of turn.
Example 1: in a two player game, the discard pile is 2,7,10,8,2,10,k and player A discards a 10 at the end of their turn. Player B realizes that there are now three 10s on the board and yells “rummy on the board.” Player B can then proceed to pickup the three 10s without any other cards and create a meld with them. Player B does not need to discard and would then proceed to take their normal turn.
Example 2: in a two player game, Player A has a meld consisting of three 10s. Player A takes their turn and discards a 10. Player B can declare “rummy on the board” and pickup the discarded 10 to add to the existing meld. • Quel est votre navigateur ?
Safari v16.5
-
• Merci d'expliquer votre suggestion de manière précise et concise, de façon à ce qu'il soit aussi simple que possible de comprendre ce que vous voulez dire.
The game of Rummy includes a rule in which, if a player discards a card that either creates a meld with other cards that have been discarded or discards a card that could have been added to another meld already created, then other players should be able to declare “rum” or “rummy” on the board and are then allowed to pickup the card(s) that create the meld or can be added to the meld without picking up any other cards. The player who declared “rum” or “rummy” on the board puts the picked up card(s) down as either a new meld or adding onto an existing meld. This player does not need to discard. The game resumes with whoever’s turn it was before “rum” or “rummy” on the board was declared as players can call this out of turn.
Example 1: in a two player game, the discard pile is 2,7,10,8,2,10,k and player A discards a 10 at the end of their turn. Player B realizes that there are now three 10s on the board and yells “rummy on the board.” Player B can then proceed to pickup the three 10s without any other cards and create a meld with them. Player B does not need to discard and would then proceed to take their normal turn.
Example 2: in a two player game, Player A has a meld consisting of three 10s. Player A takes their turn and discards a 10. Player B can declare “rummy on the board” and pickup the discarded 10 to add to the existing meld. • Quel est votre navigateur ?
Safari v16.5
Historique du rapport de bug
References talks about normal moves when taking a turn. A player can pickup the top card only and not have to use it in a meld or can pickup more than the top card but the last card picked up needs to be used in a meld.
The bug I created is not about either of those two situations. It is about being able to declare “rummy” or “rum” please actually read it before saying it’s a duplicate.
I'm not adding the listed variants.
Ajouter à ce rapport
- Un autre n° de table / n° de coup
- Appuyer sur F5 a-t-il résolu le problème ?
- Le problème est-il apparu plusieurs fois ? À chaque fois ? Aléatoirement ?
- Si vous disposez d'une impression écran du bug (bonne pratique), vous pouvez utiliser le service d'hébergement de votre choix (snipboard.io par exemple) pour la télécharger et copier/coller le lien ici.
