Tous les rapports
Rapports de bug sur The Vale of Eternity
#121056: "Scorch and Aeris combination"
Quel est le sujet de ce rapport ?
Que s'est-il passé ? Merci de choisir ci-dessous
Règles : une règle du jeu n'a pas été respectée
Description détaillée
• Quelle partie des règles n'a pas été respectée par l'adaptation BGA ?
When Scorch copies the effect of Aeris, Aeris should be among the allowed targets and Scorch itself should not be a valid target. This is confirmed by Eric Hong on BGG.
• La violation de règle est-elle visible dans le replay de la partie ? Si oui, à quel numéro de coup ?
Turn #144• Quel est votre navigateur ?
Firefox 124.0.2
Historique des rapports de bug
Toastgeraet • Le bug n'a pas encore été reproduit par les développeurs:
15 avril 2024 13:31 • See this thread for answer of game author: boardgamegeek.com/thread/3220617/scorch-and-aeris
Screenshot: imgur.com/a/A9yxxwK
Screenshot: imgur.com/a/A9yxxwK
BananaHarambe • Le bug n'a pas encore été reproduit par les développeurs:
2 déc. 2024 20:15 • I can confirm that this is a bug due to an unclear rules interaction. Eric Hong confirms that when Scorch copies Aeris that "recover one of your other cards" cannot recover Scorch, but can recover Aeris. I've seen this link before and watched a friend recover their Scorch over and over recently.
I assume the intended wording is that SCORCH is the card doing the effect. The English card text is unclear. When it says "and activate it" it means activate it as Scorch. This is consistent with how Genie Exalted copies a sand timer effect like Recover and recovers itself and not the other card.
Has Eric Hong changed his mind on any of the rules interactions posted in the forums? Are there any cards that have received new rules text in newer editions or more clear rules in newer languages or languages other than English? Just curious
I assume the intended wording is that SCORCH is the card doing the effect. The English card text is unclear. When it says "and activate it" it means activate it as Scorch. This is consistent with how Genie Exalted copies a sand timer effect like Recover and recovers itself and not the other card.
Has Eric Hong changed his mind on any of the rules interactions posted in the forums? Are there any cards that have received new rules text in newer editions or more clear rules in newer languages or languages other than English? Just curious
Ajouter à ce rapport
Veuillez ajouter ici toute information qui semble pertinente pour reproduire ce bug ou comprendre votre suggestion :
- Un autre n° de table / n° de coup
- Appuyer sur F5 a-t-il résolu le problème ?
- Le problème est-il apparu plusieurs fois ? À chaque fois ? Aléatoirement ?
- Si vous avez une capture d'écran de ce bug (pensez-y !), vous pouvez utiliser Imgur.com pour la télécharger et copier-coller le lien ici.