#25355: "Losing a paddock tile while holding two of them didn't let me choose which one to lose (used one)"
Quel est le sujet de ce rapport ?
Que s'est-il passé ? Merci de choisir ci-dessous
Que s'est-il passé ? Merci de choisir ci-dessous
Veuillez vérifier s'il existe déjà un rapport sur le même sujet
Si oui, veuillez VOTER pour ce rapport. Les rapports ayant le plus de votes auront la PRIORITÉ !
| # | Status | Votes | Game | Type | Title | Last update |
|---|
Description détaillée
-
• Merci de copier-coller le message d'erreur qui s'affiche à l'écran, s'il y a lieu.
In this game I was adjacent to both paddocks. at the end of the game, I used a paddock tile power to move my settlement away from that paddock. as it was my only settlement there I lost a paddock but the game didn't remove the tile I had already used (thus losing me the extra action of the other paddock).
It has been confirmed by the designer on BGG that when you need to remove a tile you can choose to remove one you already used this turn:
boardgamegeek.com/thread/748020/article/8201515#8201515
-
• Veuillez expliquer ce que vous vouliez faire, ce que vous avez fait et ce qu'il s'est passé
In my last round (around move #233), I moved the settlement from the paddock then cancelled that move after realizing the issue.
• Quel est votre navigateur ?
Google Chrome v85
-
• SVP copiez / collez ici le texte affiché en anglais au lieu de votre langue. Si vous disposez d'une impression écran du bug (bonne pratique), vous pouvez utiliser le service d'hébergement de votre choix (snipboard.io par exemple) pour l'uploader et copier/coller le lien ici. Ce texte est-il disponible dans le système de traduction ? Si oui, a-t-il été traduit depuis plus de 24 heures ?
In this game I was adjacent to both paddocks. at the end of the game, I used a paddock tile power to move my settlement away from that paddock. as it was my only settlement there I lost a paddock but the game didn't remove the tile I had already used (thus losing me the extra action of the other paddock).
It has been confirmed by the designer on BGG that when you need to remove a tile you can choose to remove one you already used this turn:
boardgamegeek.com/thread/748020/article/8201515#8201515
• Quel est votre navigateur ?
Google Chrome v85
-
• Merci d'expliquer votre suggestion de manière précise et concise, de façon à ce qu'il soit aussi simple que possible de comprendre ce que vous voulez dire.
In this game I was adjacent to both paddocks. at the end of the game, I used a paddock tile power to move my settlement away from that paddock. as it was my only settlement there I lost a paddock but the game didn't remove the tile I had already used (thus losing me the extra action of the other paddock).
It has been confirmed by the designer on BGG that when you need to remove a tile you can choose to remove one you already used this turn:
boardgamegeek.com/thread/748020/article/8201515#8201515
• Quel est votre navigateur ?
Google Chrome v85
-
• Qu'affichait l'écran lorsque vous avez été bloqué(e) (Un écran vierge ? Une partie de l'interface du jeu ? Un message d'erreur ?)
In this game I was adjacent to both paddocks. at the end of the game, I used a paddock tile power to move my settlement away from that paddock. as it was my only settlement there I lost a paddock but the game didn't remove the tile I had already used (thus losing me the extra action of the other paddock).
It has been confirmed by the designer on BGG that when you need to remove a tile you can choose to remove one you already used this turn:
boardgamegeek.com/thread/748020/article/8201515#8201515
• Quel est votre navigateur ?
Google Chrome v85
-
• Quelle partie des règles n'a pas été respectée par l'adaptation BGA ?
In this game I was adjacent to both paddocks. at the end of the game, I used a paddock tile power to move my settlement away from that paddock. as it was my only settlement there I lost a paddock but the game didn't remove the tile I had already used (thus losing me the extra action of the other paddock).
It has been confirmed by the designer on BGG that when you need to remove a tile you can choose to remove one you already used this turn:
boardgamegeek.com/thread/748020/article/8201515#8201515
-
• La violation de règle est-elle visible dans le replay de la partie ? Si oui, à quel numéro de coup ?
In my last round (around move #233), I moved the settlement from the paddock then cancelled that move after realizing the issue.
• Quel est votre navigateur ?
Google Chrome v85
-
• Quelle action de jeu vouliez-vous faire ?
In this game I was adjacent to both paddocks. at the end of the game, I used a paddock tile power to move my settlement away from that paddock. as it was my only settlement there I lost a paddock but the game didn't remove the tile I had already used (thus losing me the extra action of the other paddock).
It has been confirmed by the designer on BGG that when you need to remove a tile you can choose to remove one you already used this turn:
boardgamegeek.com/thread/748020/article/8201515#8201515
-
• Qu'avez-vous essayé de faire pour déclencher cette action de jeu ?
In my last round (around move #233), I moved the settlement from the paddock then cancelled that move after realizing the issue.
-
• Que s'est-il passé lorsque vous avez essayé de faire cela (message d'erreur, message dans la barre d'état du jeu...) ?
• Quel est votre navigateur ?
Google Chrome v85
-
• À quelle étape de la partie le problème est-il apparu ? Quelles instructions le jeu affichait-il ?
In this game I was adjacent to both paddocks. at the end of the game, I used a paddock tile power to move my settlement away from that paddock. as it was my only settlement there I lost a paddock but the game didn't remove the tile I had already used (thus losing me the extra action of the other paddock).
It has been confirmed by the designer on BGG that when you need to remove a tile you can choose to remove one you already used this turn:
boardgamegeek.com/thread/748020/article/8201515#8201515
-
• Que s'est-il passé lorsque vous avez essayé de faire cette action de jeu (message d'erreur, message dans la barre d'état du jeu...) ?
In my last round (around move #233), I moved the settlement from the paddock then cancelled that move after realizing the issue.
• Quel est votre navigateur ?
Google Chrome v85
-
• Veuillez décrire le problème d'affichage. Si vous disposez d'une impression écran du bug (bonne pratique), vous pouvez utiliser le service d'hébergement de votre choix (snipboard.io par exemple) pour l'uploader et copier/coller le lien ici.
In this game I was adjacent to both paddocks. at the end of the game, I used a paddock tile power to move my settlement away from that paddock. as it was my only settlement there I lost a paddock but the game didn't remove the tile I had already used (thus losing me the extra action of the other paddock).
It has been confirmed by the designer on BGG that when you need to remove a tile you can choose to remove one you already used this turn:
boardgamegeek.com/thread/748020/article/8201515#8201515
• Quel est votre navigateur ?
Google Chrome v85
-
• SVP copiez / collez ici le texte affiché en anglais au lieu de votre langue. Si vous disposez d'une impression écran du bug (bonne pratique), vous pouvez utiliser le service d'hébergement de votre choix (snipboard.io par exemple) pour l'uploader et copier/coller le lien ici. Ce texte est-il disponible dans le système de traduction ? Si oui, a-t-il été traduit depuis plus de 24 heures ?
In this game I was adjacent to both paddocks. at the end of the game, I used a paddock tile power to move my settlement away from that paddock. as it was my only settlement there I lost a paddock but the game didn't remove the tile I had already used (thus losing me the extra action of the other paddock).
It has been confirmed by the designer on BGG that when you need to remove a tile you can choose to remove one you already used this turn:
boardgamegeek.com/thread/748020/article/8201515#8201515
• Quel est votre navigateur ?
Google Chrome v85
-
• Merci d'expliquer votre suggestion de manière précise et concise, de façon à ce qu'il soit aussi simple que possible de comprendre ce que vous voulez dire.
In this game I was adjacent to both paddocks. at the end of the game, I used a paddock tile power to move my settlement away from that paddock. as it was my only settlement there I lost a paddock but the game didn't remove the tile I had already used (thus losing me the extra action of the other paddock).
It has been confirmed by the designer on BGG that when you need to remove a tile you can choose to remove one you already used this turn:
boardgamegeek.com/thread/748020/article/8201515#8201515
• Quel est votre navigateur ?
Google Chrome v85
Historique du rapport de bug
Confirmed.
Not sure I understand what you mean by your side note, sorry...
The implementation must manage on the one hand the attribution or the loss (unique for a given player) of each tile from a given location, on the other hand the choice of the tile withdrawn if the player has 2 of the type withdrawn.
Table # 157769523
First turn I built next to it and gained the tile.
Second turn i first used the tile to hop away from the Paddock, thus losing the tile. I used two of my regular moves to place elsewhere, and the third next to the same Paddock again on the opposite side. It didn't give me the tile back. Movee on to my 3rd turn, I still don't have it. No one else is next to it besides me. It shows a 1 but I don't have the tile
- I had two farm tiles in an ongoing game
- I used one farm tile to place a settlement
- Then I used a paddock tile to move a settlement away from one of my farm tiles, I lost my used farm tile
- I then used my second farm tile to place a settlement in an attempt to reacquire my lost farm tile
(The placed settlement was next to the tile, and should have granted me the tile)
- I did not gain the second farm tile, nor gain it on subsequent turns.
I believe this is a bug.
Happened on turn 251 (or right after) on table 731467160. But I was able to cancel and take the other tile.
boardgamearena.com/10/kingdombuilder?table=731467160&replayFrom=250
Even if the bug can be worked around (with sometimes massive undo), I would appreciate it being fixed.
Thanks in advance.
Ajouter à ce rapport
- Un autre n° de table / n° de coup
- Appuyer sur F5 a-t-il résolu le problème ?
- Le problème est-il apparu plusieurs fois ? À chaque fois ? Aléatoirement ?
- Si vous disposez d'une impression écran du bug (bonne pratique), vous pouvez utiliser le service d'hébergement de votre choix (snipboard.io par exemple) pour l'uploader et copier/coller le lien ici.
