#82465: "Rosetta Stone used twice with military convoy"
Quel est le sujet de ce rapport ?
Que s'est-il passé ? Merci de choisir ci-dessous
Que s'est-il passé ? Merci de choisir ci-dessous
Veuillez vérifier s'il existe déjà un rapport sur le même sujet
Si oui, veuillez VOTER pour ce rapport. Les rapports ayant le plus de votes auront la PRIORITÉ !
| # | Status | Votes | Game | Type | Title | Last update |
|---|
Description détaillée
-
• Merci de copier-coller le message d'erreur qui s'affiche à l'écran, s'il y a lieu.
It is my understanding of the rules that specialized military power (+2 for alien with Rosetta Stone or +4 for Rebels with the big dev) can not be used twice in a round.
(You could split the +2 from Rosetta between two worlds but not use it for effectively +4 in a single round).
I haven't had an official answer to this but I think I remember that this is how it works on BGA for the +4 rebel specialized military power and it does match the single answer I got on BGG some time ago when I wondered about precisely a scenario like this:
boardgamegeek.com/thread/2968707/military-convoy-and-specialized-military-power
Well, the case happened and it didn't happen like I think it should. -
• Veuillez expliquer ce que vous vouliez faire, ce que vous avez fait et ce qu'il s'est passé
Yes.
#31
I hade +4 military and +2 for aliens from Rosetta stone.
So I played the strength 6 military alien world.
That world gave me +3 military.
So I should have been allowed to play one of my strength 1-3 military world but the game allowed me to play the strength 5 military alien world. Thereby using the full +2 from Rosetta stone a second time. • Quel est votre navigateur ?
Google Chrome v102
-
• SVP copiez / collez ici le texte affiché en anglais au lieu de votre langue. Si vous disposez d'une impression écran du bug (bonne pratique), vous pouvez utiliser le service d'hébergement de votre choix (snipboard.io par exemple) pour l'uploader et copier/coller le lien ici. Ce texte est-il disponible dans le système de traduction ? Si oui, a-t-il été traduit depuis plus de 24 heures ?
It is my understanding of the rules that specialized military power (+2 for alien with Rosetta Stone or +4 for Rebels with the big dev) can not be used twice in a round.
(You could split the +2 from Rosetta between two worlds but not use it for effectively +4 in a single round).
I haven't had an official answer to this but I think I remember that this is how it works on BGA for the +4 rebel specialized military power and it does match the single answer I got on BGG some time ago when I wondered about precisely a scenario like this:
boardgamegeek.com/thread/2968707/military-convoy-and-specialized-military-power
Well, the case happened and it didn't happen like I think it should. • Quel est votre navigateur ?
Google Chrome v102
-
• Merci d'expliquer votre suggestion de manière précise et concise, de façon à ce qu'il soit aussi simple que possible de comprendre ce que vous voulez dire.
It is my understanding of the rules that specialized military power (+2 for alien with Rosetta Stone or +4 for Rebels with the big dev) can not be used twice in a round.
(You could split the +2 from Rosetta between two worlds but not use it for effectively +4 in a single round).
I haven't had an official answer to this but I think I remember that this is how it works on BGA for the +4 rebel specialized military power and it does match the single answer I got on BGG some time ago when I wondered about precisely a scenario like this:
boardgamegeek.com/thread/2968707/military-convoy-and-specialized-military-power
Well, the case happened and it didn't happen like I think it should. • Quel est votre navigateur ?
Google Chrome v102
-
• Qu'affichait l'écran lorsque vous avez été bloqué(e) (Un écran vierge ? Une partie de l'interface du jeu ? Un message d'erreur ?)
It is my understanding of the rules that specialized military power (+2 for alien with Rosetta Stone or +4 for Rebels with the big dev) can not be used twice in a round.
(You could split the +2 from Rosetta between two worlds but not use it for effectively +4 in a single round).
I haven't had an official answer to this but I think I remember that this is how it works on BGA for the +4 rebel specialized military power and it does match the single answer I got on BGG some time ago when I wondered about precisely a scenario like this:
boardgamegeek.com/thread/2968707/military-convoy-and-specialized-military-power
Well, the case happened and it didn't happen like I think it should. • Quel est votre navigateur ?
Google Chrome v102
-
• Quelle partie des règles n'a pas été respectée par l'adaptation BGA ?
It is my understanding of the rules that specialized military power (+2 for alien with Rosetta Stone or +4 for Rebels with the big dev) can not be used twice in a round.
(You could split the +2 from Rosetta between two worlds but not use it for effectively +4 in a single round).
I haven't had an official answer to this but I think I remember that this is how it works on BGA for the +4 rebel specialized military power and it does match the single answer I got on BGG some time ago when I wondered about precisely a scenario like this:
boardgamegeek.com/thread/2968707/military-convoy-and-specialized-military-power
Well, the case happened and it didn't happen like I think it should. -
• La violation de règle est-elle visible dans le replay de la partie ? Si oui, à quel numéro de coup ?
Yes.
#31
I hade +4 military and +2 for aliens from Rosetta stone.
So I played the strength 6 military alien world.
That world gave me +3 military.
So I should have been allowed to play one of my strength 1-3 military world but the game allowed me to play the strength 5 military alien world. Thereby using the full +2 from Rosetta stone a second time. • Quel est votre navigateur ?
Google Chrome v102
-
• Quelle action de jeu vouliez-vous faire ?
It is my understanding of the rules that specialized military power (+2 for alien with Rosetta Stone or +4 for Rebels with the big dev) can not be used twice in a round.
(You could split the +2 from Rosetta between two worlds but not use it for effectively +4 in a single round).
I haven't had an official answer to this but I think I remember that this is how it works on BGA for the +4 rebel specialized military power and it does match the single answer I got on BGG some time ago when I wondered about precisely a scenario like this:
boardgamegeek.com/thread/2968707/military-convoy-and-specialized-military-power
Well, the case happened and it didn't happen like I think it should. -
• Qu'avez-vous essayé de faire pour déclencher cette action de jeu ?
Yes.
#31
I hade +4 military and +2 for aliens from Rosetta stone.
So I played the strength 6 military alien world.
That world gave me +3 military.
So I should have been allowed to play one of my strength 1-3 military world but the game allowed me to play the strength 5 military alien world. Thereby using the full +2 from Rosetta stone a second time. -
• Que s'est-il passé lorsque vous avez essayé de faire cela (message d'erreur, message dans la barre d'état du jeu...) ?
• Quel est votre navigateur ?
Google Chrome v102
-
• À quelle étape de la partie le problème est-il apparu ? Quelles instructions le jeu affichait-il ?
It is my understanding of the rules that specialized military power (+2 for alien with Rosetta Stone or +4 for Rebels with the big dev) can not be used twice in a round.
(You could split the +2 from Rosetta between two worlds but not use it for effectively +4 in a single round).
I haven't had an official answer to this but I think I remember that this is how it works on BGA for the +4 rebel specialized military power and it does match the single answer I got on BGG some time ago when I wondered about precisely a scenario like this:
boardgamegeek.com/thread/2968707/military-convoy-and-specialized-military-power
Well, the case happened and it didn't happen like I think it should. -
• Que s'est-il passé lorsque vous avez essayé de faire cette action de jeu (message d'erreur, message dans la barre d'état du jeu...) ?
Yes.
#31
I hade +4 military and +2 for aliens from Rosetta stone.
So I played the strength 6 military alien world.
That world gave me +3 military.
So I should have been allowed to play one of my strength 1-3 military world but the game allowed me to play the strength 5 military alien world. Thereby using the full +2 from Rosetta stone a second time. • Quel est votre navigateur ?
Google Chrome v102
-
• Veuillez décrire le problème d'affichage. Si vous disposez d'une impression écran du bug (bonne pratique), vous pouvez utiliser le service d'hébergement de votre choix (snipboard.io par exemple) pour l'uploader et copier/coller le lien ici.
It is my understanding of the rules that specialized military power (+2 for alien with Rosetta Stone or +4 for Rebels with the big dev) can not be used twice in a round.
(You could split the +2 from Rosetta between two worlds but not use it for effectively +4 in a single round).
I haven't had an official answer to this but I think I remember that this is how it works on BGA for the +4 rebel specialized military power and it does match the single answer I got on BGG some time ago when I wondered about precisely a scenario like this:
boardgamegeek.com/thread/2968707/military-convoy-and-specialized-military-power
Well, the case happened and it didn't happen like I think it should. • Quel est votre navigateur ?
Google Chrome v102
-
• SVP copiez / collez ici le texte affiché en anglais au lieu de votre langue. Si vous disposez d'une impression écran du bug (bonne pratique), vous pouvez utiliser le service d'hébergement de votre choix (snipboard.io par exemple) pour l'uploader et copier/coller le lien ici. Ce texte est-il disponible dans le système de traduction ? Si oui, a-t-il été traduit depuis plus de 24 heures ?
It is my understanding of the rules that specialized military power (+2 for alien with Rosetta Stone or +4 for Rebels with the big dev) can not be used twice in a round.
(You could split the +2 from Rosetta between two worlds but not use it for effectively +4 in a single round).
I haven't had an official answer to this but I think I remember that this is how it works on BGA for the +4 rebel specialized military power and it does match the single answer I got on BGG some time ago when I wondered about precisely a scenario like this:
boardgamegeek.com/thread/2968707/military-convoy-and-specialized-military-power
Well, the case happened and it didn't happen like I think it should. • Quel est votre navigateur ?
Google Chrome v102
-
• Merci d'expliquer votre suggestion de manière précise et concise, de façon à ce qu'il soit aussi simple que possible de comprendre ce que vous voulez dire.
It is my understanding of the rules that specialized military power (+2 for alien with Rosetta Stone or +4 for Rebels with the big dev) can not be used twice in a round.
(You could split the +2 from Rosetta between two worlds but not use it for effectively +4 in a single round).
I haven't had an official answer to this but I think I remember that this is how it works on BGA for the +4 rebel specialized military power and it does match the single answer I got on BGG some time ago when I wondered about precisely a scenario like this:
boardgamegeek.com/thread/2968707/military-convoy-and-specialized-military-power
Well, the case happened and it didn't happen like I think it should. • Quel est votre navigateur ?
Google Chrome v102
Historique du rapport de bug
This rule has been clarified by the Designer Tom Lehmann is this BGG thread (BTW: not a Rules Forum thread): boardgamegeek.com/thread/1838708/highest-scoring-5-turn-games . The relevant parts in the thread start at the 18th post on 9-7-2017. Tom Lehmann's explanation is in the 22nd post also on 9-7-2017. The Military Bonuses are not "per Conquer" when using Military Convoy, but are instead added to available pool of Military Icons available that Round. And of course, use restrictions apply.
There difficulty with that, is that there are a few very rare situations where using a pool would be complex:
Imagine that you have a military convoy and +1 against blue world and +2 against rebel, what pool should be used first if you play that blue rebel world ?
(There are "perfect" solutions to that, but they are complex)
Still, such a situation would be very rare in jump drive (and impossible without the starting worlds) so that implementing a relatively simple pool system would be an improvement despite the very rare scenario above (just use the color specific pool first).
Ajouter à ce rapport
- Un autre n° de table / n° de coup
- Appuyer sur F5 a-t-il résolu le problème ?
- Le problème est-il apparu plusieurs fois ? À chaque fois ? Aléatoirement ?
- Si vous disposez d'une impression écran du bug (bonne pratique), vous pouvez utiliser le service d'hébergement de votre choix (snipboard.io par exemple) pour l'uploader et copier/coller le lien ici.
