#84990: "Outpost token did not flip over correctly"
Quel est le sujet de ce rapport ?
Que s'est-il passé ? Merci de choisir ci-dessous
Que s'est-il passé ? Merci de choisir ci-dessous
Veuillez vérifier s'il existe déjà un rapport sur le même sujet
Si oui, veuillez VOTER pour ce rapport. Les rapports ayant le plus de votes auront la PRIORITÉ !
| # | Status | Votes | Game | Type | Title | Last update |
|---|
Description détaillée
-
• Merci de copier-coller le message d'erreur qui s'affiche à l'écran, s'il y a lieu.
It was on Red's 3rd move of the game. Prior to Red's move, the situation was:
- Red 1 and Blue 2 on the equality outpost; Blue in control.
- No cards yet played on the "move opponent's card" outpost; Blue in control.
Now the following occurred:
- Red played a 2 on the "move opponent's card" outpost. BGA correctly switched control of this outpost from Blue to Red.
- Then Red used the "move opponent's card" ability to move the Blue 2 from the equality outpost to the "move opponent's card" outpost. BGA correctly switched control of the equality outpost from Blue to Red.
- However, BGA then switched control of the "move opponent's card" outpost back from Red to Blue! I believe this was not correct.
Although Blue had control of the equality outpost at the start of the turn, Red took control of it during the turn. By the above rule, control of other outposts should have been resolved by breaking ties in favor of Red. Since at the end of the turn the "move opponent's card" outpost was a 2/2 tie, and Red was in control of the equality outpost at that point, control should have been resolved in favor of Red, not Blue. -
• Veuillez expliquer ce que vous vouliez faire, ce que vous avez fait et ce qu'il s'est passé
Although Blue had control of the equality outpost at the start of the turn, Red took control of it during the turn. By the above rule, control of other outposts should have been resolved by breaking ties in favor of Red. Since at the end of the turn the "move opponent's card" outpost was a 2/2 tie, and Red was in control of the equality outpost at that point, control should have been resolved in favor of Red, not Blue.
• Quel est votre navigateur ?
Google Chrome v111
-
• SVP copiez / collez ici le texte affiché en anglais au lieu de votre langue. Si vous disposez d'une impression écran du bug (bonne pratique), vous pouvez utiliser le service d'hébergement de votre choix (snipboard.io par exemple) pour l'uploader et copier/coller le lien ici. Ce texte est-il disponible dans le système de traduction ? Si oui, a-t-il été traduit depuis plus de 24 heures ?
It was on Red's 3rd move of the game. Prior to Red's move, the situation was:
- Red 1 and Blue 2 on the equality outpost; Blue in control.
- No cards yet played on the "move opponent's card" outpost; Blue in control.
Now the following occurred:
- Red played a 2 on the "move opponent's card" outpost. BGA correctly switched control of this outpost from Blue to Red.
- Then Red used the "move opponent's card" ability to move the Blue 2 from the equality outpost to the "move opponent's card" outpost. BGA correctly switched control of the equality outpost from Blue to Red.
- However, BGA then switched control of the "move opponent's card" outpost back from Red to Blue! I believe this was not correct.
Although Blue had control of the equality outpost at the start of the turn, Red took control of it during the turn. By the above rule, control of other outposts should have been resolved by breaking ties in favor of Red. Since at the end of the turn the "move opponent's card" outpost was a 2/2 tie, and Red was in control of the equality outpost at that point, control should have been resolved in favor of Red, not Blue. • Quel est votre navigateur ?
Google Chrome v111
-
• Merci d'expliquer votre suggestion de manière précise et concise, de façon à ce qu'il soit aussi simple que possible de comprendre ce que vous voulez dire.
It was on Red's 3rd move of the game. Prior to Red's move, the situation was:
- Red 1 and Blue 2 on the equality outpost; Blue in control.
- No cards yet played on the "move opponent's card" outpost; Blue in control.
Now the following occurred:
- Red played a 2 on the "move opponent's card" outpost. BGA correctly switched control of this outpost from Blue to Red.
- Then Red used the "move opponent's card" ability to move the Blue 2 from the equality outpost to the "move opponent's card" outpost. BGA correctly switched control of the equality outpost from Blue to Red.
- However, BGA then switched control of the "move opponent's card" outpost back from Red to Blue! I believe this was not correct.
Although Blue had control of the equality outpost at the start of the turn, Red took control of it during the turn. By the above rule, control of other outposts should have been resolved by breaking ties in favor of Red. Since at the end of the turn the "move opponent's card" outpost was a 2/2 tie, and Red was in control of the equality outpost at that point, control should have been resolved in favor of Red, not Blue. • Quel est votre navigateur ?
Google Chrome v111
-
• Qu'affichait l'écran lorsque vous avez été bloqué(e) (Un écran vierge ? Une partie de l'interface du jeu ? Un message d'erreur ?)
It was on Red's 3rd move of the game. Prior to Red's move, the situation was:
- Red 1 and Blue 2 on the equality outpost; Blue in control.
- No cards yet played on the "move opponent's card" outpost; Blue in control.
Now the following occurred:
- Red played a 2 on the "move opponent's card" outpost. BGA correctly switched control of this outpost from Blue to Red.
- Then Red used the "move opponent's card" ability to move the Blue 2 from the equality outpost to the "move opponent's card" outpost. BGA correctly switched control of the equality outpost from Blue to Red.
- However, BGA then switched control of the "move opponent's card" outpost back from Red to Blue! I believe this was not correct.
Although Blue had control of the equality outpost at the start of the turn, Red took control of it during the turn. By the above rule, control of other outposts should have been resolved by breaking ties in favor of Red. Since at the end of the turn the "move opponent's card" outpost was a 2/2 tie, and Red was in control of the equality outpost at that point, control should have been resolved in favor of Red, not Blue. • Quel est votre navigateur ?
Google Chrome v111
-
• Quelle partie des règles n'a pas été respectée par l'adaptation BGA ?
It was on Red's 3rd move of the game. Prior to Red's move, the situation was:
- Red 1 and Blue 2 on the equality outpost; Blue in control.
- No cards yet played on the "move opponent's card" outpost; Blue in control.
Now the following occurred:
- Red played a 2 on the "move opponent's card" outpost. BGA correctly switched control of this outpost from Blue to Red.
- Then Red used the "move opponent's card" ability to move the Blue 2 from the equality outpost to the "move opponent's card" outpost. BGA correctly switched control of the equality outpost from Blue to Red.
- However, BGA then switched control of the "move opponent's card" outpost back from Red to Blue! I believe this was not correct.
Although Blue had control of the equality outpost at the start of the turn, Red took control of it during the turn. By the above rule, control of other outposts should have been resolved by breaking ties in favor of Red. Since at the end of the turn the "move opponent's card" outpost was a 2/2 tie, and Red was in control of the equality outpost at that point, control should have been resolved in favor of Red, not Blue. -
• La violation de règle est-elle visible dans le replay de la partie ? Si oui, à quel numéro de coup ?
Although Blue had control of the equality outpost at the start of the turn, Red took control of it during the turn. By the above rule, control of other outposts should have been resolved by breaking ties in favor of Red. Since at the end of the turn the "move opponent's card" outpost was a 2/2 tie, and Red was in control of the equality outpost at that point, control should have been resolved in favor of Red, not Blue.
• Quel est votre navigateur ?
Google Chrome v111
-
• Quelle action de jeu vouliez-vous faire ?
It was on Red's 3rd move of the game. Prior to Red's move, the situation was:
- Red 1 and Blue 2 on the equality outpost; Blue in control.
- No cards yet played on the "move opponent's card" outpost; Blue in control.
Now the following occurred:
- Red played a 2 on the "move opponent's card" outpost. BGA correctly switched control of this outpost from Blue to Red.
- Then Red used the "move opponent's card" ability to move the Blue 2 from the equality outpost to the "move opponent's card" outpost. BGA correctly switched control of the equality outpost from Blue to Red.
- However, BGA then switched control of the "move opponent's card" outpost back from Red to Blue! I believe this was not correct.
Although Blue had control of the equality outpost at the start of the turn, Red took control of it during the turn. By the above rule, control of other outposts should have been resolved by breaking ties in favor of Red. Since at the end of the turn the "move opponent's card" outpost was a 2/2 tie, and Red was in control of the equality outpost at that point, control should have been resolved in favor of Red, not Blue. -
• Qu'avez-vous essayé de faire pour déclencher cette action de jeu ?
Although Blue had control of the equality outpost at the start of the turn, Red took control of it during the turn. By the above rule, control of other outposts should have been resolved by breaking ties in favor of Red. Since at the end of the turn the "move opponent's card" outpost was a 2/2 tie, and Red was in control of the equality outpost at that point, control should have been resolved in favor of Red, not Blue.
-
• Que s'est-il passé lorsque vous avez essayé de faire cela (message d'erreur, message dans la barre d'état du jeu...) ?
• Quel est votre navigateur ?
Google Chrome v111
-
• À quelle étape de la partie le problème est-il apparu ? Quelles instructions le jeu affichait-il ?
It was on Red's 3rd move of the game. Prior to Red's move, the situation was:
- Red 1 and Blue 2 on the equality outpost; Blue in control.
- No cards yet played on the "move opponent's card" outpost; Blue in control.
Now the following occurred:
- Red played a 2 on the "move opponent's card" outpost. BGA correctly switched control of this outpost from Blue to Red.
- Then Red used the "move opponent's card" ability to move the Blue 2 from the equality outpost to the "move opponent's card" outpost. BGA correctly switched control of the equality outpost from Blue to Red.
- However, BGA then switched control of the "move opponent's card" outpost back from Red to Blue! I believe this was not correct.
Although Blue had control of the equality outpost at the start of the turn, Red took control of it during the turn. By the above rule, control of other outposts should have been resolved by breaking ties in favor of Red. Since at the end of the turn the "move opponent's card" outpost was a 2/2 tie, and Red was in control of the equality outpost at that point, control should have been resolved in favor of Red, not Blue. -
• Que s'est-il passé lorsque vous avez essayé de faire cette action de jeu (message d'erreur, message dans la barre d'état du jeu...) ?
Although Blue had control of the equality outpost at the start of the turn, Red took control of it during the turn. By the above rule, control of other outposts should have been resolved by breaking ties in favor of Red. Since at the end of the turn the "move opponent's card" outpost was a 2/2 tie, and Red was in control of the equality outpost at that point, control should have been resolved in favor of Red, not Blue.
• Quel est votre navigateur ?
Google Chrome v111
-
• Veuillez décrire le problème d'affichage. Si vous disposez d'une impression écran du bug (bonne pratique), vous pouvez utiliser le service d'hébergement de votre choix (snipboard.io par exemple) pour l'uploader et copier/coller le lien ici.
It was on Red's 3rd move of the game. Prior to Red's move, the situation was:
- Red 1 and Blue 2 on the equality outpost; Blue in control.
- No cards yet played on the "move opponent's card" outpost; Blue in control.
Now the following occurred:
- Red played a 2 on the "move opponent's card" outpost. BGA correctly switched control of this outpost from Blue to Red.
- Then Red used the "move opponent's card" ability to move the Blue 2 from the equality outpost to the "move opponent's card" outpost. BGA correctly switched control of the equality outpost from Blue to Red.
- However, BGA then switched control of the "move opponent's card" outpost back from Red to Blue! I believe this was not correct.
Although Blue had control of the equality outpost at the start of the turn, Red took control of it during the turn. By the above rule, control of other outposts should have been resolved by breaking ties in favor of Red. Since at the end of the turn the "move opponent's card" outpost was a 2/2 tie, and Red was in control of the equality outpost at that point, control should have been resolved in favor of Red, not Blue. • Quel est votre navigateur ?
Google Chrome v111
-
• SVP copiez / collez ici le texte affiché en anglais au lieu de votre langue. Si vous disposez d'une impression écran du bug (bonne pratique), vous pouvez utiliser le service d'hébergement de votre choix (snipboard.io par exemple) pour l'uploader et copier/coller le lien ici. Ce texte est-il disponible dans le système de traduction ? Si oui, a-t-il été traduit depuis plus de 24 heures ?
It was on Red's 3rd move of the game. Prior to Red's move, the situation was:
- Red 1 and Blue 2 on the equality outpost; Blue in control.
- No cards yet played on the "move opponent's card" outpost; Blue in control.
Now the following occurred:
- Red played a 2 on the "move opponent's card" outpost. BGA correctly switched control of this outpost from Blue to Red.
- Then Red used the "move opponent's card" ability to move the Blue 2 from the equality outpost to the "move opponent's card" outpost. BGA correctly switched control of the equality outpost from Blue to Red.
- However, BGA then switched control of the "move opponent's card" outpost back from Red to Blue! I believe this was not correct.
Although Blue had control of the equality outpost at the start of the turn, Red took control of it during the turn. By the above rule, control of other outposts should have been resolved by breaking ties in favor of Red. Since at the end of the turn the "move opponent's card" outpost was a 2/2 tie, and Red was in control of the equality outpost at that point, control should have been resolved in favor of Red, not Blue. • Quel est votre navigateur ?
Google Chrome v111
-
• Merci d'expliquer votre suggestion de manière précise et concise, de façon à ce qu'il soit aussi simple que possible de comprendre ce que vous voulez dire.
It was on Red's 3rd move of the game. Prior to Red's move, the situation was:
- Red 1 and Blue 2 on the equality outpost; Blue in control.
- No cards yet played on the "move opponent's card" outpost; Blue in control.
Now the following occurred:
- Red played a 2 on the "move opponent's card" outpost. BGA correctly switched control of this outpost from Blue to Red.
- Then Red used the "move opponent's card" ability to move the Blue 2 from the equality outpost to the "move opponent's card" outpost. BGA correctly switched control of the equality outpost from Blue to Red.
- However, BGA then switched control of the "move opponent's card" outpost back from Red to Blue! I believe this was not correct.
Although Blue had control of the equality outpost at the start of the turn, Red took control of it during the turn. By the above rule, control of other outposts should have been resolved by breaking ties in favor of Red. Since at the end of the turn the "move opponent's card" outpost was a 2/2 tie, and Red was in control of the equality outpost at that point, control should have been resolved in favor of Red, not Blue. • Quel est votre navigateur ?
Google Chrome v111
Historique du rapport de bug
Red played 3 to both sides empty outpost move opponent's card. Control move to red.
Red moves card from equality to move opponent's outpost, making move opponents' outpost equal and making equality switch from blue to red at the same time.
The game asked me to pick the first token to flip. I picked equality, thinking that I want that to process first so that the move opponent's card remains on red (equality in red's control). But as soon as I picked equality to flip to red, it also flipped move opponent's card to blue, which I believe to be a bug if I am understanding the rules correctly:
Page 8:
"RESOLUTION OF LOSSES AND CONQUESTS:
The order of resolution is freely chosen by the active player."
And further up on that page:
"In case of simultaneous conquests, the order of resolution of the conquest powers is freely chosen by the active player."
This seems clear to me, and thus is a bug, but I would love to hear what I may be missing if the developer or anyone else can clarify.
Thanks!
A couple of moves in I moved an opponent card from the equality token (giving myself majority on that token) to another outpost where the scores are equal.
The system asked which outpost to resolve first. I chose the equality token. The equality flipped but then the new equal outpost flipped in favour of my opponent.
Ajouter à ce rapport
- Un autre n° de table / n° de coup
- Appuyer sur F5 a-t-il résolu le problème ?
- Le problème est-il apparu plusieurs fois ? À chaque fois ? Aléatoirement ?
- Si vous disposez d'une impression écran du bug (bonne pratique), vous pouvez utiliser le service d'hébergement de votre choix (snipboard.io par exemple) pour l'uploader et copier/coller le lien ici.
